David Bowie - Hunky Dory - Musical Map

Release Date:
Hunky Dory is the fourth album by English singer-songwriter David Bowie, recorded in the summer of 1971 and released by RCA Records that December. It was his first release through RCA, which would be his label for the next decade. The album has received critical acclaim since its release, and is regarded as one of Bowie's best works. Time chose it as part of their "100 best albums of all time" list in January 2010, with journalist Josh Tyrangiel praising Bowie's "earthbound ambition to be a boho poet with prodigal style". Read more on Last.fm.

Tags Not Found

Tracks In This Album

Changes - David Bowie
Oh! You Pretty Things - David Bowie
Eight Line Poem - David Bowie
Life on Mars? - David Bowie
Kooks - David Bowie
Quicksand - David Bowie
Fill Your Heart - David Bowie
Andy Warhol - David Bowie
Song for Bob Dylan - David Bowie
Queen Bitch - David Bowie
The Bewlay Brothers - David Bowie