MGMT are an electropop band which formed in 2002 in Middletown, Connecticut, United States. The band consists of Andrew VanWyngarden (lead vocals, multiple instruments) and Ben Goldwasser (multiple instruments, vocals). The duo was signed to Columbia Records in 2006 and have since released four albums: "Oracular Spectacular" (2007), "Congratulations" (2010), "MGMT" (2013) and "Little Dark Age" (2018). They are best known for their 2008 singles "Time to Pretend", "Electric Feel" and "Kids", all of which were worldwide hits. Read more on Last.fm

electronic  indie  psychedelic  alternative  indie pop  

MGMT('s) Similar Artists

MGMT('s) Top Tracks

Kids - MGMT
Electric Feel - MGMT
Time to Pretend - MGMT
Weekend Wars - MGMT
The Youth - MGMT
Pieces of What - MGMT
Of Moons, Birds & Monsters - MGMT
4th Dimensional Transition - MGMT
The Handshake - MGMT
Future Reflections - MGMT
MGMT('s) Top Albums