The National

The National is a Brooklyn-based alternative rock band formed in 1999, by friends from Cincinnati, Ohio, USA. The band's lyrics are written and sung by Matt Berninger in a distinctive, deep baritone. The rest of the band is composed of two pairs of brothers: Aaron Dessner (guitar, bass, keyboards), Bryce Dessner (guitar), Scott Devendorf (bass, guitar) and Bryan Devendorf (drums). Their self-titled debut album"The National" (Brassland 2001) was recorded and released before they had played even a single show. Read more on Last.fm

seen live  indie rock  indie  alternative  rock  

The National('s) Similar Artists

The National('s) Top Tracks

Fake Empire - The National
Bloodbuzz Ohio - The National
Sorrow - The National
Mistaken for Strangers - The National
Terrible Love - The National
Slow Show - The National
I Need My Girl - The National
Afraid of Everyone - The National
Runaway - The National
Conversation 16 - The National
The National('s) Top Albums