The Verve

The Verve (originally Verve) was an English alternative rock band. The band was formed in 1989 at Winstanley College, Wigan, Greater Manchester, England, by vocalist Richard Ashcroft, guitarist Nick McCabe, bassist Simon Jones and drummer Peter Salisbury. Simon Tong later became a member. The band originally split in 1995, but reunited in 1996 to great commercial success. They split once more in April 1999. The band reunited once more in June of 2007 Read more on Last.fm

britpop  rock  alternative  indie  british  

The Verve('s) Similar Artists

The Verve('s) Top Tracks

Bitter Sweet Symphony - The Verve
Lucky Man - The Verve
The Drugs Don't Work - The Verve
Sonnet - The Verve
Love Is Noise - The Verve
Catching the Butterfly - The Verve
Space and Time - The Verve
Weeping Willow - The Verve
Bitter Sweet Symphony - 2004 Digital Remaster - The Verve
The Rolling People - The Verve
The Verve('s) Top Albums